Press Releases

FEI Awards 2016: global quest for equestrian heroes begins  

The Fédération Equestre Internationale (FEI), world governing body of equestrian sport, has today launched the FEI Awards 2016. This officially marks the beginning of the 8 week nomination phase that will result in the winners being announced at the FEI Awards Gala Ceremony presented by Longines in Tokyo (JPN) on 22 November 2016.  

Jul 22, 2016

Glitz, glamour and greatness! Honouring our Equestrian heroes…

The five winners of the FEI Awards 2015, the “Oscars of the equestrian world”, were tonight presented with their awards by Hollywood actress Bo Derek, at a Longines sponsored glittering gala dinner in the Puerto Rican capital city of San Juan.

Nov 14, 2015

Announcing the shortlist for the Reem Acra Best Athlete Award 2015

With so many worthy nominees already announced for our FEI Awards within the Longines Rising Star, Against All Odds, FEI Solidarity and Best Groom categories we now look to the brightest stars of our sport with the nominees of the Reem Acra Best Athlete Award to round up the week.

After a year of outstanding sporting achievements from our athletes across all disciplines it was an especially difficult task to create a shortlist of only four athletes.

Nov 06, 2015

Announcing the shortlist for the FEI Against All Odds Award 2015

Equestrian sport is one which inspires passion and dedication in its many participants across all levels. The following nominees epitomise this passion, overcoming many disadvantages and setbacks to achieve their dreams.

Nov 06, 2015

Announcing the shortlist for the FEI Best Groom Award 2015

So far we have announced the nominees of the Longines Rising Star and the FEI Solidarity Awards but today is the turn of the FEI Best Groom Award.

Grooms are that special group of people who underpin the success of our entire sport, ever present but rarely in the spotlight. The Best Groom Award seeks to highlight those grooms who really go above and beyond for their horses and riders.

Nov 05, 2015

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10>